The Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study is housed by Broome County Government. BMTS Central Staff carries out the technical work that supports the planning process.

Executive Director Jennifer Yonkoski,  PTP Long range transportation plans and policies; administrative matters; public outreach
Transportation Analyst Ashley Seyfried Geographic Information Systems; traffic volume data; data analysis
Sr. Transportation Planner II Scott Reigle, PTP Bicycle, pedestrian, and transit planning; pavement sufficiency data
Sr. Transportation Planner Leigh McCullen Land use planning, transit planning, traffic impact of site development
Traffic Engineer Cyndi Paddick Local traffic engineering assistance, safety analysis, traffic operations
Senior Account Clerk Shoba Agneshwar Fiscal information

Policy Committee:

The Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study Policy Committee is the BMTS' decision making body. It is broadly representative of the metropolitan area, ensuring that each municipality's views are represented as decisions about transportation investment are made. The Policy Committee must reach consensus on all of its decisions, ensuring that those decisions are truly regional. All Policy Committee meetings are open to the public; people are urged to attend to share their views on transportation issues.

  • Michael Marinaccio, Supervisor, Town of Dickinson, Chair
  • Mike Roberts, Tioga County Legislature, Vice-Chair
  • John Schaffer, Supervisor, Town of Vestal
  • Donald Castellucci, Jr. , Supervisor, Town of Owego
  • Greg Deemie, Mayor, Village of Johnson City
  • Rich David, Mayor, City of Binghamton
  • Jason Garnar, County Executive, Broome County
  • Linda Jackson, Mayor, Village of Endicott
  • Jo Anne Klenovic, Supervisor, Town of Chenango
  • ​Gordon Kniffen, Supervisor, Town of Kirkwood
  • Rick Materese, Supervisor, Town of Union
  • Michael Baratta, Mayor, Village of Owego
  • Jennifer Gregory, Director, Southern Tier East Reg. Planning Development Board
  • Marie Therese Dominguez, Commissioner, NYSDOT
  • Donna Howell, Regional Director, Empire State Development

Planning Committee:

The Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study Planning Committee provides technical oversight of and input to the transportation planning process. Members include professional staff of member municipalities: engineers, planners, and public works officials. The Planning Committee reviews all transportation plans and programs before they are sent to the Policy Committee for consideration.

  • Robert Bennett, P.E., Director of Public Works, Johnson City, Chair
  • Vernon Myers, P.E., Town Engineer, Town of Vestal, Vice-Chair
  • Raymond Standish, P.E., City Engineer, City of Binghamton
  • John Paddock, Commissioner of Public Works, City of Binghamton
  • Louis Caforio, Commissioner of Public Works, Town of Union
  • Pamela Eshbaugh, P.E., Planning & Program Manager, NYSDOT Region 9
  • Frank Evangelisti, Director of Planning & Economic Development, Broome County
  • Leslie Boulton, P.E., Commissioner of Public Works, Broome County
  • Alex Urda, P.E., Town Engineer, Town of Chenango
  • Cameron Williams, Village of Endicott
  • Greg Kilmer, Commissioner of Public Transportation, Broome County
  • Ron Lake, P.E ,Town Engineer, Town of Dickinson
  • Elaine Jardine, Director of Planning, Tioga County
  • Planning & Zoning Administrator, Town of Owego
  • Brian Coddington, Highway Superintendent, Town of Conklin
  • Gary Hammond, P.E., Commissioner of Public Works, Tioga County