Policy Committee

The Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study Policy Committee is the BMTS' decision making body. It is broadly representative of the metropolitan area, ensuring that each municipality's views are represented as decisions about transportation investment are made. The Policy Committee must reach consensus on all of its decisions, ensuring that those decisions are truly regional. All Policy Committee meetings are open to the public; people are urged to attend to share their views on transportation issues.

Policy Committee Members

Michael Marinaccio, Supervisor, Town of Dickinson, Chair
Mike Roberts, Tioga County Legislature, Vice-Chair
John Schaffer, Supervisor, Town of Vestal
Donald Castellucci, Jr. , Supervisor, Town of Owego
Greg Deemie, Mayor, Village of Johnson City
Rich David, Mayor, City of Binghamton
Jason Garnar, County Executive, Broome County
Linda Jackson, Mayor, Village of Endicott
Jo Anne Klenovic, Supervisor, Town of Chenango
​Lewis Grubham, Supervisor, Town of Kirkwood
Rick Materese, Supervisor, Town of Union
Michael Baratta, Mayor, Village of Owego
Jennifer Gregory, Director, Southern Tier East Reg. Planning Development Board
Marie Therese Dominguez, Commissioner, NYSDOT
Bob Sweet, Regional Director, Empire State Development

Agenda and Supporting Materials: